Our Sister Islands

Part of our Territory

You may be as different as the sun and the moon, but the same blood flows through both your hearts. You need her, as she needs you.
George R.R. Martin

Administratively St Helena is part of a three-island Territory: St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

Saint Helena Island Info will not work fully because Javascript is not enabled in your browser.

Our Sister Islands

Below: About Our Sister IslandsOne that got away…

About Our Sister Islands

Previously the Territory of St Helena and Dependencies, when our new Constitution was adopted on 1st September 2009 the territory became known as ‘St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha’. All three islands{1} share the same Constitution, and the same Governor.

St Helena is (obviously) described in detail on this site. We do not (and have no plans to) provide equivalent sites for Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha, but due to their close historic and cultural links to St Helena we do provide some basic information on each:

SEE ALSO: For some rather smaller islands, somewhat closer, see Islands.

One that got away…

Note that our assumed sister island, St Helena Nova, side-by-side with us in the South Atlantic, never actually existed!

{1} There are three inhabited islands, but all three have a number of associated islands, of varying sizes.

⋅ Click the highlighted marker (if any) to return to where you were before.

PEOPLE: People pages index

PLACE: Place pages index

INFORMATION: Information pages index

Our Sister Islands | Copyright © John Turner

[an error occurred while processing this directive]